My name is Neus Garcia and I am 25 years old. I come from a small town near to Valencia, where paella and oranges are the main characters. It is a quiet town surrounded by mountains and just 15 minutes by car from the beach. I live in a house with my parents and my sister, who is 3 years younger than me. As it is a small place I live near all my family, that is why we are a very close family and we spend a lot of time together (Every Sunday my grandma cooks paella for all of us!) I finished my bachelor degree in Elementary Education 3 years ago. Since then, I have worked as an au pair in London for one year, I have worked as a teacher in different schools in Barcelona and I have studied a master degree in Teaching Spanish as a Foreign Language. During my years in high school and University I have always had contact with children, working or volunteering in different associations, summer schools or after school activities. I consider myself a very open-minded and positive person. I enjoy socializing, meeting new people and helping others. Some of my hobbies are enjoying the nature, either hiking a mountain or just sunbathing in a nice beach. I also like dancing, cooking, traveling and spend time with my family and friends. I speak Valencian (and Catalan), Spanish and English. I am very excited to become part of ISLA and get to know the culture and the educational system of Minnesota, so I could bring all I know about Spain and bring back to my country new learnings and experiences.